The Beauty of Autumn

Reflections

Reflections: Photo: Joanna Young

November is the month most of us do not like very much – it is getting dark early, it is often rainy and the joys of  Christmas are still too far away.

I can only recommend browsing through flickr. I did today. There are a lot of beautiful photos there, and a lot of great photographers. One of them is Joanna Young.

The photo above is a genuine piece of art. It teaches us that even November has its beauty. Thanks for sharing it on Flickr, Joanna!

By the way, Joanna Young not only takes amazing photographs, she is also an inspiring blogger. You can meet her over at Confident Writing, and she also is one of the editors of Joyful Jubilant Learning.

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “The Beauty of Autumn”

  1. Joanna Young says :

    Ulla, what a fabulous start to this November Monday, thank you!

  2. lehrergehrke says :

    Well, Ulla, November can be beautiful, but often, it is sad, as well. Especially, as I have to realize now that one of our foster daughters who is in the custody of the youth welfare office now is out of reach for me and my wife. We won´t be allowed to see her any more.

    November is also the month to remember our deceased loved ones. What we are just experiencing is likely to be the farewell to a beloved one.

Leave a comment