Gone to the Beach

Those who regularly follow this blog will know it already:

Since end of May 2009 I have been writing those webpages which are called “Squidoo lenses” in addition to blogging here.  Now and then I have mentioned them here, but this blog is not going to become a blog on squidoo. It is still a blog about Berlin, my travel adventures, the adventures of my daily life.

On the other hand, writing Squidoo lenses has become a very important part of my daily life. So I’ve decided to join the Beach party at www.crabbysbeach.com and open another blog there. The new blog will be about my squidoo lenses and about my experiences writing them.

You are invited to come over and have a look (and, yes, comments are very welcome!).

Crabbysbeach is a blogging network of squidoo lensmasters. It was founded in September 2009, and the purpose of this site is

to provide lensmasters with a wonderful opportunity at gaining SEO juice“. It is free, and it is a great community. For me, it is a wonderful example of what web 2.0 can be, when like-minded and community-oriented people go together.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Gone to the Beach”

  1. ideagirlconsulting says :

    I started blogging about my Squidoo sites on Blogspot and Blog Catalog. I’ve gotten some traffic from it, but when I post my URL on blogsurfer.us I get the best response from there.

    http://theideagirlsays.wordpress.com

    http://www.squidoo.com/ideagirlconsulting

Leave a Reply

