Lithuanian Landscape

Lithuanian Landscape. Photo: Ulla Hennig

Lithuanian Landscape. Photo: Ulla Hennig

This is a photo showing the lake which surrounds Trakai Castle. In some way it is typical for Lithuanian landscapes – You can drive hours and hours by car or by bus, as we did, and don’t see any villages or even farms. All you can see is plain nature, which for somebody like me, who lives in Germany, is something I had to get used to.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Lithuanian Landscape”

  1. Emma Newman says :

    I saw this on your Flickr stream and loved it there, it looks just as good here! What a beautiful place.

  2. Glenn says :

    Yes, trakai and the castle are truly a beautiful place. Like something out of a fairytale, but we are able to see and enjoy it for ourselves!

Leave a comment