We need a name!

Funny creature. Created by Ulla Hennig with Inkscape

Yesterday I downloaded the free vektor graphics program “Inkscape” and could not resist playing with it. This is the first thingee / creature / whatever you may call it I created using the new tool.

I think it looks a bit like a toy for children. It certainly looks like it wants to be hugged.

And now, it is your turn, dear reader: what does it remind you of? And could you think of a name for the little creature?

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “We need a name!”

  1. Judy Adamson says :

    The first thing that came to mind was ‘Bouncy’ because he looks as if, whichever side he landed on, he’d bounce! Perhaps you could make a Bouncybaby and a Bouncybrother to keep him company….?

  2. Karen Swim says :

    Ulla, you continue to amaze me as you stretch your creative muscles and test your talents in new mediums. The first thing that came to mind when I saw the little guy was “mischievous, ” which for some reason made me think of the name Malcolm. He looks like a sweet little thing that gets into trouble.

Leave a comment