The last Flowers of the Year

Autumn is almost over, but there are still a few flowers braving the cold winds. In a few days they will be gone also, together with the green leaves. Taking pictures of them is trying to record nature as it is now – having the possibility to look at it in times of dreariness.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “The last Flowers of the Year”

  1. Jean Browman--Cheerful Monk says :

    I like the idea of saving pictures for the winter dreariness. πŸ™‚

  2. Alina Popescu says :

    I haven’t stopped to look at a flower in a long time! I should go get a few snapshots of the ones still around. Having such beautiful things to look at will definitely help when the winter gets here πŸ™‚

  3. Jackie says :

    Yes, the winters are long without these beautiful vibrant colours.

Leave a comment