Scarborough Fair

I like this medieval song very much – I think it is full of tenderness and love.

Enjoy!

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

4 responses to “Scarborough Fair”

  1. Andrew says :

    Ulla,

    What a beautiful singing voice she has.

    Music to my ears, a pure joy to listen to.

  2. theBluesman says :

    Couldn’t agree with you more Ulla,
    an old favourite of mine too.

  3. Ulla Hennig says :

    I am glad you enjoyed the music!

  4. Ralph says :

    Hi, Ulla, I like to sing “Scarborough Fair” very often to my students, and it reminds me of this small town at the English east cost. Actually, I loved Scarborough most in winter time, when the fair was closed, and not so much during summer, when everybody went to the seaside, and hundreds of cars were stuck in the traffic jam outside the town centre. The sound of the waves rolling to the coast, and the wind in my hair – that´s really something to enjoy.

Leave a comment