Blogapalooza

Maybe you’ve already heard about it – the Blogapalooza at middlezonemusings.com.

Robert Hruzek asked – and is still asking, by the way – his virtual blogging friends from all over the world to send a list of their best posts of 2008, together with the links to them, and every day there are new names coming up.

There are about 120 entries now. If you want the list of the names, just go to the archives of middlezonemusings.com. Make yourself a cup of tea or one of coffee and be ready for some wonderful reading.

I just discovered “Going down the Road we Know“, published by Lance on his blog “The jungle of Life“. The post made me think about the roads I take – which are mostly the roads I know. I’m not a very adventurous kind of person, and I need some encouragement and support from other people in order to take new roads. Lance’s post just did this.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Blogapalooza”

  1. Robert Hruzek says :

    Hey, thanks for the nod, Ulla!

    Choosing the roads we don’t know is often the hardest – yet most rewarding – thing we can do. At least, every now and then. But it takes a bit of courage.

    Let us encourage you to do it, Ulla; you never know what you’ll find!

  2. Lance says :

    Hi Ulla,
    Reading here today is humbling for me. Your words, what you’re saying move me deeply. Thank you for this. And I wish you well as you venture down some new roads along the way…

  3. Ulla Hennig says :

    @Robert,
    thanks for the encouragement!
    @Lance,
    thanks for coming over. I am glad to have discovered your blog thanks to Robert’s Blogapalooza thing!

Leave a comment