The Colours of Autumn

The Colours of Autumn

The Colours of Autumn

I can see this house every morning, when I leave my flat, and every late afternoon, when I return from work. Aren’t the colours lovely? They help me lot to adjust to autumn, to the shorter days, and the low temperature in the morning.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

10 responses to “The Colours of Autumn”

  1. Jean Browman--Cheerful Monk says :

    Autumn is my favorite season. Thanks.

  2. Alison says :

    Ulla, that’s just gorgeous. We don’t get colours like that down here (South Australia), because our autumn is fairly mild. I’m a bit envious. 🙂

  3. Evelyn Lim says :

    What a riot of colors! So beautiful!

  4. Wendi Kelly-Life's Little Inspirations says :

    Ulla,

    I am a little behind, just catching up on some posts, this is gorgeous. What kind of vine is that growing there? I don’t think we have that here in Illinois in the States.

    I love the colors of Autumn.

  5. Ulla Hennig says :

    @Wendi,
    this is wild vine – it is quite usual here in Germany.
    @Alison,
    I am sure, that south Australia has other beautiful things to offer…

  6. Lunarossa says :

    This is beautiful, Ulla. I love Berlin so much and I haven’t been for so long. Thanks for showing some fragments of it. All the best. Ciao. Antonella

  7. Tabetha Gedeon says :

    Your eye for art is amazing! I love the beautiful colors in this picture.

  8. Lori Poppinga says :

    Stunning. I came over from Blogapalooza. Your photo of the fall colors is just beautiful. Have a great day!
    Lori

  9. Preston Surface says :

    Oh Wow… what a shot. This is beautiful and so unusual at the same time.

Leave a comment