The Colours of Summer

This picture was taken at the Britzer Garten, a wonderful park in the south of Berlin. You have to pay an entrance fee (2 Euro, not much really), but the park is taken care of very well, and there are a lot of hidden places where you can sit on a chair, watch other people passing by or simply read a book.

When I saw these lovely colourful flowers I couldn’t resist taking a shot. These are the colours of summer! Today actually the sky is clouded and grey. Taking a look at these flowers brings back the memories of a hot summer day.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

4 responses to “The Colours of Summer”

  1. Karen Swim says :

    Ulla, this photo captures the warmth and beauty of the summer season. Isn’t it amazing how flowers can brighten our day, even in just a photo? Here in Michigan we have had a lot of rain this year and now that the sun is shining, the flowers are just beautiful. This garden looks gorgeous. I now have another place to add to my growing list! Thanks Ulla!

  2. Alina Popescu says :

    Ulla, you’ve photographed such beautiful flowers! I’ve been planning to go to a park for weeks and never got to it. Maybe this photo will get me there sooner 🙂

  3. Brad Shorr says :

    Wow, those colors really woke me up, Ulla (it’s 7am here). Quite a contrast in color and mood from your earlier photo of the forest. Thanks for the reminder that summer is still with us.

  4. Juha says :

    Such beautiful colors in this one.

Leave a comment