Looking across the Water

This is a lake in the north of Berlin. It’s called “Tegeler See” or “Lake Tegel”. It’s wonderful to sit at the waterside and watch the swans and the ducks. Or just watch the water glittering in the sun. Although a lot of people come here to enjoy the view I have a deep feeling of peace whenever I come here.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

6 responses to “Looking across the Water”

  1. Robert Hruzek says :

    Just looking at this scene caused me to relax and recall similar settings. Very peaceful. Thanks for sharing this on a Monday! Great way to start my week.

  2. Karen Swim says :

    Ulla, I’m with Robert, just gazing at this photo filled my heart with peace. Ahhhhhh….thank you so much for sharing a part of your home and for helping me to relax today!

  3. Janice Cartier says :

    I love your site. Can’t wait to see what happens in Oct. With the drive by. 🙂
    All best,
    Jan

  4. worlddrknss says :

    This image is very peaceful. The sitting ducks and the shallow ripples, it brings back so many memories. By the way you got some amazing pictures.

  5. swaps says :

    BeautiFULL!!

  6. Stan says :

    What a nice place, and a lovely capture with all those subtle shades of blue.

Leave a comment