The Little Fairy

It is December, and one of my art goals for this month is to practise tracing, combine the traced drawings for a new composition and work with markers and my neocolorII paints.

So I traced that cute little fairy and put it on a sheet of cardstock the size of a postcard. I wanted to go for the colours blue and green – so I added some leaves and a foreground. Regarding the colouring the fairy and most of the leaves were coloured with alcohol based markers; the rest of the painting was done with the neocolorII paints. Once again I used the shavings, wetted with a tiny drop of water, and applied the paint with a waterbrush, trying to work as dry as possible because of the cardstock.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

