Blue Diamond #2

diamond

The same subject as in the post before but drawn / painted on a completely different paper, and with alcohol based markers.

The paper is coated in a certain way thereby preventing the ink from being sucked into the paper; the ink stays on the surface and can be blended very nicely. I discovered this paper quite some time ago accidentally when a former colleague handed it over to me. He had no use for it, and knowing my love for markers thought that I would. I’ve only got 20 sheets or so of it and went to look for similar paper which I found in the end in a bigger art shop.

The one I used for the painting above is rather thin, even a bit flimsy, but the paper I found in the shop is thicker. So it could even be used for painting bookmarks or cards.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

