Sony Center, Berlin

How can you forget 88 photos on your camera? Well, I did. My friend Karen visited me in 2014, and of course we had to visit the Sony Center in the middle of Berlin. That was in July 2014. A lot of things happened after that visit, and I completely forgot my camera and of course – the photos on it.

With spring having arrived in Berlin and all the beautiful flowers in full blossom I thought I might like to take a few photos of the awakening of nature around me, noticed that I had to refill the battery and that there were 88 photos on the camera waiting to be downloaded. Here’s one of them. It is the roof of the Sony Center in the middle of Berlin, the Potsdamer Platz. There are places in Berlin which you go to only with friends from outside Berlin – and there are places which you go to even on your own. The Potsdamer Platz belongs to the latter category.

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

