Coloured doodle

Coloured doodle. Markers on printer paper, enhanced with photoshop

I got a book about Zentangles as a Christmas present, and although it is not yet Christmas I could not resist opening the book. This on the other hand led to me watching some videos about doodling and zentangles. In the end I could not but try a coloured doodle. Actually I took a piece of scrap paper, a black PITT Artist brush pen and began to draw. While drawing I thought about colouring the doodle and fetched my markers.

As I hadn’t planned to do a “real doodle” there were a lot of marks which didn’t look good. So I scanned in the drawing and cleaned it up in photoshop. I like the intensitiy and the brightness of the colours. I might even consider to use it for a Zazzle design!

I wish everyone happy and peaceful holidays!

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Another coloured doodle | Ulla Hennig's Weblog - January 5, 2015

Leave a Reply

