Red Flower

flower

Red flower, painted with gouache on watercolour paper. December 2014

Here I not only experimented with what kinds of subjects can be shown in a round shape, but also with what colours can you get when you mix brilliant red with violet. The yellow inside the flower has been painted with a marker, and the outlines been drawn with a black PITT Artist brush pen.

I love the intensivity of the colours on the one hand, and how easy it is to clean your brush and your palette compared with painting with acrylics. You can even rewet them and use them again like you can do with watercolour paints.

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

