Flower Mandala

Flower Mandala. November 2014

I combined PITT Artist brush pens and Polychromos coloured pencils in this painting. They have the same colour names and the same numbers; however the colour range of the PITT Artist brush pens is more limited–there are only 60 colours, whereas the Polychromos pencils have a colour range of 170.

I used a piece of paper from my sketching pad. I am not very happy with the result–the colours are not so intensive as they are on drawing cardboard or even acrylic paper. I’ve got the impression that the ink is sucked in by the paper. As a consequence I will use the sketching paper for what the name says: sketches and drawings which then can be transfered onto the “real” paper.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

