Colours and shapes. Work in progress

Colours and shapes. PITT artist brush pens on watercolour paper. Work in progress, October 2014

The wonderful thing with these brush pens is that you can create darker shades by simply layering them. The disadvantage is that you have to be very careful with your strokes when you don’t want shades or textures. I did quite a bit of a research about those pens in the last days, and many people prefer copics because these markers lay down a flat and even colour. As you can see the blue on the painting has got some texture – it reminds me of a kind of blanket with some folds in it, and I going to work on that some more.

I got an art store in Berlin which sells those pens cheaper if you buy ten of them. So I sat down, had a look at the colour chart and looked for 10 pens. What a decision! Well, I won’t go there before the middle of next week, so there’s always time to change the selection…

T

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

