Elephant Tree

Elephant tree. Watercolour pencils on Acrylic paper, September 2014

I first titled this drawing “Venus tree” because of the pose (red eye-lids and a bit of a seductive pose), but then someone else said it reminded her of an elephant tree. Well, either the one or the other is an up to now undetected tree species.

I just doodled around and I love giving trees some kind of personality. So I went for that strange tree character.

I used acrylic paper as support (had it on my shelf for some time), but I must say that it is not my favorite kind of paper. Fortunately I discovered a new art store in the Mall of Berlin which opened just a few days ago, and I bought a Canson watercolour paper pad. I am looking forward to give it a try.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

