Cock of the Wood – finished

Cock of the wood. Markers on watercolour paper

I finally managed to finish the painting. Here’s the list of marker brands used in this piece:

  • Delta Markers from Rotbart, a German company
  • Copic Ciaos
  • Shin Han Touch marker (the one with the brush)
  • Promarkers from Letraset

When I began to draw with markers I did that with some copic ciaos. I loved their almost unlimited colour range, but they are expensive (even the ciaos). so I looked for a more affordable alternative – and discovered the Delta markers. They have a limited colour range, have only bullet tips, and some of the pens lost the labels with the colour numbers on them because they were glued and not printed. I found out that one of the art stores in Berlin sells Shin Han Touch Markers which are quite similar to copic sketch markers but are sold at a reasonable price and carried home one of them. The last ones in my collection are the promarkers from letraset. I get them at an online store for an extraordinary low price, and bought four of them, two greens and two blues. The greens have been used here in this painting.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

