Aquamarkers and other Markers

Flowing. Aquamarkers and other Markers on watercolour paper. September 2014

Last week I heard about Aquamarkers from Letraset for the first time. You cannot get them in one of the big art shops here in Berlin, but they are sold in a German online art shop.

Fortunately YouTube is a wonderful resource, and so I searched for some videos about them. They are markers with watersoluble ink – which means that you can treat them like watercolours. You apply the ink on the paper (watercolour paper is best), and then move the colour around with a brush.

I ordered three Aquamarkers in pink shades, got them last week and had to try them out. I combined them with my “normal” markers (some copics, some of a German brand). The result you can see above. You can mix colours by adding more than one marker mark on one spot, and then going over the paints with a brush.

 

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

