Elf Prince – Work in Progress

Elf prince. Markers on very smooth paper.

As you can see I am still working on this piece. What I find interesting is the way the markers leave their marks (!) on the paper. Due to the amount of smoothness of the paper you can see the single strokes of the brush or the ball point. The painting does not look flat at all.

When I was painting I could compare the markers with a brush tip and the markers with a ball tip, and I must say, that I prefer the ones with a brush tip. My Delta Markers made by the German company Rotbart are far less expensive than the copics, but they only have a ball tip. That’s why I am looking forward to get some Shin Han Touch markers which come in two versions – one with a ball tip and one with a brush tip.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

