Work-Life-Art-Balance

At the moment I am juggling and trying to keep the balls froum falling down to the floor. I am still dealing with the consequences of plaster falling down from the ceiling when I had my hall painted. I am also very busy at work, and just now it is soccer world championship, and I simply enjoy watching teams from all over the world playing against each other. All this leads to the fact that I haven’t been done much on my last marker piece that is worth showing.

At first I felt rather ashamed, bur then I decided to give myself the permission to have days without doing art or artsy things. Not that I am not looking at the work in progress, the Green Elf, thinking about possible colour combinations. But I won’t be able to put a new stroke on the paper till the weekend. That’s it. I definitely will show you something new on next Monday!

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

