Doodle in Red

Doodle in Red. Markers on paper, May 2014

One morning I did this quick doodle, and the other morning I thought I could use this to display all my red hues. I mostly used Delta Markers, and some Copic ciaos. Delta Markers are produced by the German company Rotbart, and I think they only sell in Germany. They are the cheapest brand, with a rather limited colour range.

I am now working on a piece which is based on this doodle, getting back to the mixture of coloured pencils and markers I focussed on some time ago. As painting with coloured pencils takes its time I don’t know when I’ll be able to show the finished piece. I’ll keep you posted!

 

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

