A Splash of Paint

“A Splash of paint” – that’s the ongoing series of the Painting and Drawing Channel which is sponsored by the SAA, the Society of All Artists. The video below shows Part One of the episode 41, focusing on how to do cat’s whiskers and add highlights to a cat portrait done with pastels and presenting a special kind of brush which is called swordliner brush.

Each episode consists of four parts which last each about 12-15 minutes. There are parts focusing on acrylics, on oil painting, on watercolour painting, and now and then there is an interview with a so called “book worm” who presents a new art book.

I have been following those videos for quite some time. I am doing it because of the variety of subjects and mediums and because I’ve found it easy to watch and listen to them, although English is not my first language.

So maybe you’d also like to subscribe to the channel on YouTube?

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

