Dancing. Work in progress

Dancing. Acrylics on Watercolour paper. Work in progress. January 2014

My palette for this painting is very limited – red, violet, yellow and white. It is not my intention to have an anatomically correct figure – I kind of  like the contrast between the clumsiness of the figure and the elegance of the pose… I plan to have some highlights on the figure, though, but only a few ones. Acrylic paints are very forgiving – you can paint over and over again.

I had this painting laying around for some time – I must admit that I felt a bit afraid of working on it. But the moment I got my paints and brushes out my fear and anxiousness was gone, and I enjoyed painting with “real” paints as much as I had creating that fantasy bird with Inkscape!

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

