The Frog Princess

Frog princess. Ballpointpen drawing coloured with coloured pencils. December 2013

A few days ago I went through my youtube feeds and put a “drawing” label on the ones which showed drawing tutorials. I keep them in my mailbox until I watch them and pin them. The painting youtube tutorials got a “painting” label, and the ones which show digital painting tutorials a “digital painting” one.

That was the first step, and it took quite some time to get every mail labeled with the appropriate label. Then I went to the mails labeled “drawing” and searched for something which could be done without investing too much time. I found the video about how to draw a frog princess, fetched my sketching paper and did a quick sketch. You can see the result in the picture above.

It is one of my goals for the year 2014 to do quick sketches on a regular basis. Mind you, I don’t say anything about what “regular basis” means – once a week, twice a week or every fortnight. … But regular it will be.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

