Two mushrooms and a red dwarf – WIP

Two mushrooms and a red dwarf. Acrylics on acrylic paper. Ulla Hennig December 2013

Seems that I am obsessed with mushrooms. To me they have character and personality. They inspire me to invent stories in which they play an important part. I added a little red dwarf, and you can decide whether the dwarf is telling something to the mushrooms (“I know a way to prevent those big ugly humans coming into the forest and taking you away”) or the mushrooms are telling something to the dwarf (“Stop being such a noisy and cheeky dwarf and listen to our wise words”).

Of course the painting is still very much in progress. It looks very flat because it there is no real contrast between dark and light. I must say however that my scanner makes the painting look brighter than it looks in reality. Nevertheless there’s quite some work to be done before I will be able to call it finished.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

