Little witch – Finished

Little witch. Artrage and Photoshop. August 2013

This little witch is a digital painting version of a witch I once did as a vector drawing. I sketched it again with pencil, pen and ink and scanned it into photoshop in order to remove the background. Then I imported it into Artrage. I noticed that I had to work on the lines again, many of them weren’t clean. I very early did the first colouring in order to get the general colour composition. First the hair of the little witch was yellow, but then I had the feeling that it needed to be red (Haven’t red haired people been accused of being devilish in earlier times?).

The last step was to export it into photoshop again and put it on a second layer, with a green layer below it in order to be able to check out those tiny white spots and remove them. I like this little witch and think it might be another nice design for Zazzle…

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

