Goblin – work in progress

Goblin. Work in progress

The digital painting is based on an pen and ink sketch I did quite some time ago (1 year I think). I scanned and imported it into photoshop in order to remove the background with the magic eraser. Then I imported it into Artrage.

At first I didn’t remember that in order to be able to paint on it and still see the lines you not only have to put the coloring layer below the sketch layer but also to set the sketch layer on “multiply”. I actually had to watch one of these very useful video tutorials to realize that i’d done some unnessary work in the beginning in Artrage.

However I then knew it again and went on colouring the goblin with the airbrush tool in Artrage. This tool is very new to me, but I love it. You can create very nice shadings with it!

 

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

