My coloured pencils

My coloured pencils.

Actually these are not all my pencils. I’ve got my reds and yellows in a separate tin, because in the meantime I`ve got too many pencils for this very useful pencil roll.

Most of my pencils are Faber-Castell Polychromos and Faber-Castell Albrecht Dürer. The latter are watercolour pencils which I use as “normal” coloured pencils. I like those FCs very much, but I also own some Pablos from Caran d’Ache and some colourstripes from Lyra.

Quite some time ago, when I decided to try out coloured pencils, I bought a tin with 12 pencils, and from that on I added one pencil or two pencils at a time, depending on what I was going to draw.

I still have got my “first” pencils, but they are getting shorter and shorter, and soon I will have to replace them. Some of them I won’t replace because I don’t really like the colours, some of them I definitely will.

 

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

