Back to Coloured Pencils and Markers

Yes, I’ve returned to my coloured pencils and my markers. This time however my intention is not to try things out, but to try to create paintings or drawings which could hang on someone’s wall – and that someone might not be only me.

I spent last weekend together with some dear friends who have been artists for a much longer time than I have been doing art. They decided to participate in an event called “the day of the open studios” which means that they plan to do an art show in their house and garden. I’d brought some of my pieces with me, and they favoured one done with pencils and markers (you can see it here). And they – gulp – invited me to participate in their show! An art show – that was something I had been dreaming of but never thought that it could become reality some day.

On the other hand, I must admit I am terrified. It is not only that I have to produce the necessary drawings or paintings, they also have to be good enough to be shown to the public, good enough to be shown side by side with my friends’ art.

The event will be in May next year. Time enough, one might think. But we all know that time flies. So I am off to my drawing table, because I want to be able to show you something soon!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

