Fantasy Castle

Fantasy Castle. Watercolours on Hahnemühle Britannia. Ulla Hennig October 2012

I have been avoiding watercolours for a long, long time. I even avoided them when I had bought a 12 1/2 pans set. Last weekend however I made the first steps into the unknown country of watercolours.

It had taken me some time to feel sure with colored pencils and markers; now I’ve got that feeling of uncertainty again, that nagging question whether I will manage to feel sure with the new medium at all. At the same time it is exciting to explore new fields, to learn, to stretch.

Of course I asked myself if these first results of my watercolour activities should be presented to the public. But this blog is also a kind of real journal for me, showing my failures and successes. So I am afraid you will have to bear with my pieces. I hope they will get better in the process!

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

