Back again!

Red and Blue. Acrylic paints on watercolour paper. Ulla Hennig, July 2012

I had a wonderful creative week outside of Berlin in Buckow, a nice little town in the federal state of Brandenburg. I spent the time together with a pair of dear friends who are artists, and Günter, one of them, is an expert with acrylic paints. I’ve never tried them before, and was very glad to have the opportunity to use his paints, palettes and brushes.

One day after I arrived in Berlin again I went to a local art shop and bought a so called “starter set” with paints made by Daler & Rowney. The painting you can see here is my very first finished acrylic painting. I mixed blue and red, and tried out several colour combinations. I had so much fun doing it that I intend to go on with Acrylics!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

