Copic Markers and Coloured Pencils

Fighting Man

Fighting Man. Copic Markers and Coloured Pencils. Ulla Hennig June 2012

In the meantime I’ve discovered some videos on YouTube which describe the use of markers and coloured pencils. So I

  • first put down the colours with the markers.
  • Then I did the details with the coloured pencils and my dry watercolour pencils.
  • Then I used my colourless blender marker to blend the colours applied with the pencils.
  • In some places I again worked with the pencils and
  • finished with the colourless blender.

Using  markers and coloured pencils makes it possible to combine the advantages of both of them: You can relatively easy and fast colour a background and a foreground and you can do a detailed blending and shading. And, not to forget: You can mix and blend colours far better with coloured pencils and the colourless blender marker than you would be able to do with a limited range of markers. Sure, there are over 300 colours with the copics, but with the money they cost I don’t intend to get the full range.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

