Four goals for June

May is over, and it is time to think about what’s going to happen in June.

  1. Do more figure drawing
    I already told you about that goal in my last post. You will see the fighting elf coloured in one of the next posts, and I’ve got an additional reference already printed out – a walking woman.
  2. Draw and paint from reference photos. The point with photos is that not every fantastic photo is  a good reference for a good drawing or painting. Quite often you have to simplify or even alter the photo, especially when painting landscapes. I also got some photos of animals and birds.
  3. Learn more about perspective, especially about living beings placed in surroundings. This goal will definitely include watching some videos about perspective – there are lots of them on the internet.
  4. Have fun, have fun, have fun! 
Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

