The Colour Blue

copic blue colours

colour studies. Ulla Hennig May 2012

This is nothing but a colour swatch and some doodles. When I did this I noticed how big the leap from B24 to B 29 is. It is almost too big for shading–but a nice colour when you want to apply strokes in order to get some structures on the painted object.

I also noticed how important it is to do these things–the colours on the caps of the markers don’t give you the “real” colour on the paper. I also noticed that I can do this even when I think that there is no time for any art activity–there’s always time for doodling!

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

