Great pen and ink artist – Scott Woyak

Lion

Lion. Pen and Ink drawing by Scott Woyak

As some of you might know I have been trying stippling with pen and ink. As I am an absolute beginner I looked out for other artists to learn from. And here is one. He presents his art on flickr, and if you follow the link in the caption you will find a lot of beautiful drawings.

Regarding this lion Scott Woyak shows you the various steps he made as work in progress pieces. I especially liked to look at those pieces because they give me an idea of how he did it. Enjoy!

Tags: , , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Great pen and ink artist – Scott Woyak”

  1. Sandra Kimzey Wimbish says :

    Ulla, I saw your post about pen and ink artists. It is one of my favorite mediums. I’d love for you to check out some of my work at http://www.sandrawimbish.com/pen–ink-drawings.html. I’ll soon be posting my most recent, an orangutan which took over 150 hours of work. Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

