From pencil drawing to Photoshop shape

horses

Red Horses. Done with a self-made photoshop shape.

First there was a ballpoint drawing. Then I created a vector piece out of the drawing, and used this for designs on Zazzle. But I thought of easier ways to create designs with this horse and wanted to transform the vector piece into a photoshop shape.

Well, I must say, this was no easy way for me. I had to watch some tutorials on Youtube until I was able to actually create the shape. I played around with it in photoshop and made the mistake of not saving it as a csh file. So it disappeared magically when I loaded another shapes library. Grrr!

Fortunately there are videos and articles on the internet which deal with this problem. But either I am to dumb to understand them properly, or my version of photoshop is too old – there was no way I could follow the appropriate steps on my computer. Grrr again. 30 or 45 minutes later I found a way to do it, but I am not convinced that it is the right way. However the horse won’t disappear again. Success!

Tags: , , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

