Creature of the Night

Creature. Digital painting. Ulla Hennig December 2011

Yesterday I rediscovered my graphic tablet. And I noticed something interesting: Having done quite a few “traditional” drawings with pencil, pen and ballpoint pen seems to have a good influence on my ability of drawing or painting with the graphic tablet! And so I think I learnt something important (important at least for me): Traditional art and digital art are not two opposite entities, but they are two different ways of doing art which may have a positive influence on each other. There is no “either–or”, there is both.

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Creature of the Night”

  1. Belinha says :

    Hello! A tablet is good! You can really experience painting in the computer. Until I got one it was almost impossible to use Photoshop to paint.Some people managed to use the mouse with good results but not me. Some artists have diffculties with true ink and are awesome with tablets. I once knew a brazilian man who painted portraits of Angelina Jolie taht looked like photos…with the mouse!!
    I found you on FB when I was looking for people that are interest in illustration, zazzle, redbuble…hope you don’t mind!Today FB sent me a sermon because I was sending friendship requests to unknown persons…well, well, it’s FB rules. That’s why I will always prefer blogs. In blogs we create our rules.
    Have a nice week!

Leave a Reply

