Hand – another drawing

Hand with shades. Ulla Hennig, November 2011

I did this drawing in two steps. At first I did a line drawing of my right hand, using an Artist Brush pen. This I did quite some time ago (three weeks or so), and then left the drawing alone. But three days ago I picked it up again and tried to applied what I’ve learnt so far about shading watching the tutorials on “Drawing tutorials Online”. I used a so called “fine liner pen”. Actually it was not so easy to have my right hand in the way I’d drawn it with the brush pen and doing the shading with the left hand. I am a leftie with drawing, that wasn’t the problem, but not to move my right hand was a real challenge!

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

