Passion

When this post will be published we’ll have November. In the southern parts of Germany November is called the “quiet month”, not only because two of the November Sundays are days of mourning, but also because nature takes a rest after the wild coloured days of October.

For me it is also the time to sit down and take the time to reflect upon my life. Or, to put it better, to think about the part art plays in my life. Often I think I work in two shifts – in the office at the Berlin University of the Arts during the day, and in a second shift after arrving at home from work. That second shift means: doing Zazzle designs with my vector program Inkscape; learning new things with this program; sitting down with pencil and paper and doing some quick sketches; watching video tutorials; browsing through art on deviantArt.com; writing blog posts; scanning images and,,,

I must admit I also watch television, but I select very carefully what I am watching. Sometimes my friends shake their heads and wonder how I get the power to do these two shifts. And then I answer in one word: Passion. It is the passion to create, to draw, to learn how to draw better, to create digital art, to learn how to do it better. Without this passion I would not want to dedicate so much time and power to art. I was given that passion as a gift, and I am very thankful for it.

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

