Sitting Person

Sitting Person. Sketch by Ulla Hennig, october 2011

I find it very difficult to draw people. In fact up to now I found it that difficult that I avoided to draw them. But a few days ago I read somewhere in the interwebs that in order to learn and get better you have to focus on things you don’t like to do. So I decided to take one of the reference photos of human beings (actually I browse through old magazines and collect the pages which I think might be useful as reference material) and to do a sketch which shows a person sitting on the ground.

I know that it is far from perfect. I know that describing it in this way is a euphemism. But although this is a public blog I also have this blog as a documentary tool for myself, to show me the way I am taking and the progress I am making (hopefully).

So I boldly present that drawing at the beginning of my learning curve, and I invite you, dear reader, to accompany me on my way.

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

