Egg with Feet WIP

Egg with feet

Egg with feet. Made with Inkscape

It is a work in progress. I wanted to create a threedimensional form, so I began with a circle, made it longer and then added gradients and blurs. There is something wrong with the foot on the left, and I have been trying to do away with the flaw, but at the moment I don’t know why it’s here – in Inkscape the form looks okay. I am thinking about giving it a face – or at least two round eyes – and two arms and hands.

October and November will be months of learning for me: From next Tuesday on I will be participating in a drawing course at the University of the Arts Berlin. The group will be small, not more than 7 or eight participants, and it’s Tuesday from 4 to 7 pm.

The other thing I am very much looking forward to is the opening of a website called vectology.org at the beginning of November with a lot of tutorials and basic knowledge about vector drawing. I am in contact with the man who will be responsible for that website (he’s on Twitter as @humannature_84) and he promises to offer tutorials for Adobe Illustrator and Inkscape users. This is great because otherwise I have to “translate” from one software (Adobe Illustrator) to the other, and sometimes the one cannot do what the other one can.

I expect a lot from both offers and will keep you posted on my experiences.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

