Practice again

Hands

Hands. Drawing done with a Faber-Castell Artist Brush Pen. Ulla Hennig 2011

I made this drawing before I got attacked by a rather nasty virus which kept me from posting the last days.

On last Friday I went to the opening of the “Aufbauhaus”, a big building with all kinds of shops for artists and creative people in Berlin. There’s also a big shop which has artists’ supplies, and I could not leave it without buying something. I bought a sketchpad and a Faber Castell Artist brush pen, just to try it out. I had heard of it, but never got to get one.

When I did this drawing above I was very pleased with the pen. It went very smoothly, better than other ink pens I’d used before. It was the first time I did without a pencil sketch, and I used the quite expensive new sketch pad. So I am making progress with being more courageous…

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Practice again”

Leave a Reply

