Antelope Again

Antelope, 2nd version

I did the second step and applied hightlights and dark spots. I used three different shades of brown, one for highlighting certain parts of the body, one for the dark spots and one as the “basic” colour. The shades look very rough with too many sharp edges and I definitely will have to work on the details.

I had a reference photo, but at some point I decided to put that away (which means hiding the photo layer actually) and process without it. This is not to be a realistic copy of a photo, this is something new (at least that’s my intention!)

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

