Dragonhead

Dragonhead - Work in Progress

Dragonhead - Work in Progress

This vector dragonhead is based on a quick sketch which I had scanned in half a year or so. I had then tried to do a digital painting of it with Photoshop, but was too frustrated with the result and gave up.

Now that I am getting more and more into Inkscape, my vector painting program I had a second try. The piece you see above is a work in progress. The poor creature is lacking many of his scales yet, and I am not satisfied at all with his tongue. The colors don’t fit. But I’m quite satisfied with the fact that this creature doesn’t look cute in the sense of a cute cartoon character. On the other side, he doesn’t look to me like a monster. Maybe he needs some touches which make him look a bit more frightening…

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

