Weaving the Web

It is the 1st of June, and the first half of the year is almost over. It is time to think about things. In the last five years or so I have been active all over the web. I’ve acquired a Flickr pro account, and used flickr not only for presenting my photos but also to show some of my art.

I’ve been blogging regularly, focusing on my creative activities with the one and other thought about daily life in between.

I’ve registered with Squidoo, created over 60 lenses with the focus on art and music and on the products of my latest activity, Zazzle.

For one year I have been very active on Zazzle, creating designs with photoshop and vector software, and at this point of the year I’ve got about 500+ products in my store. May has been a very good month for me, with even some bulk sales.

But up to now I didn’t have a central meeting point, a place where I could weave the various threads of my internet activities together. Today I did the final step:

http://ullahennig-art-and-photos.weebly.com/

The website is still under construction, but I will continually add content. Besides the fact that this website shows my various sides (Zazzler, Squidooer, blogger, photographer and artist) to the world around me, it helps me to remember them and to keep them all balanced.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Weaving the Web”

  1. Sadami says :

    Hi, Ulla,
    Your energy and activities impress me so much. Hope you will enjoy them all. Cheers, Sadami

Leave a Reply

