Bob Dylan and George Harrison

Last week Bob Dylan celebrated his 70th birthday. I was a young girl back in the 60s when I listened to his songs for the first time. He belonged to the group of folk singers that I loved – Donovan, Joan Baez, Pete Seeger and Bob Dylan.

Somewhere, deep down in my book shelves or even in some containers with old books there must be a book with his lyrics. I bought it cheaply when I was in England for one year from 1974-75, because at that time folk music had ceased to be popular with the masses.

I went up to Youtube and did a long search. Actually there was a video which showed Bob Dylan on the stage in 2010, but I had the impression that there, standing in front of the microphone, was not the Bob Dylan I had in mind. There is a lot of his old songs on YouTube, but with most of them you can just listen to the music and look at an record cover. Not very exciting, is it!

Then I found this video. It is the video of a rehearsal, just Bob Dylan and George Harrison plucking at their guitars. I love it!

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Bob Dylan and George Harrison”

  1. Brad Shorr says :

    Nice find, Ulla. That sure brings back great memories. Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

