Dragon

Dragon

Quick sketch of a dragon. Pencil, May 2011, Ulla Hennig

This was really a quick scribble.

I must admit, I love dragons, and dragon stories. Often in fairy tales dragons are bad creatures, and they terrorize villages until a certain knight in white armour and on a white horse arrives and kills the beast. I did not want to draw a dragon which looked “bad”. I still remind one my favorite childen’s book featuring a young dragon called “Nepomuk” who was so sad because he could not spit fire as the other dragons could. There were only little clouds of smoke coming out of his mouth, nothing more. But the young dragon was brave, and in the end he became a dragon like the others and could spit even more fire than his older brothers,..

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Dragon – vectorized « Ulla Hennig's Weblog - May 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

