Two Bananas

Bananas

Two Bananas. Vector painting done with Inkscape. May 2011, Ulla Hennig

Some people have their “watercolour phases” or they are deeply into oil (hah – that sounds funny!). I have my Vector phase. The more I work/create with Inkscape the more I love it. In the beginning it was really hard because it is quite different to Photoshop. I had an idea in my mind, and got frustrated because I was not able to put it into practice. Grrr!

But on the other hand I don’t give up easily, whether I have to deal with a computer problem or with a new software. So I prodded along stubbornly, but I must admit it was hard work for me. Now I’ve entered the stage where it is fun and fascination, and I can not only see what’s possible with this software but also what I can do with it. And that’s a wonderful feeling!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

